Hilfecenter
Wissensdatenbank zu unseren Produkten für Kunden
Channels
Channels
The Channels tab of the Events section displays the broker's notification channels and the connectors used to send messages through them.
![]()
The list of channels available to the broker is defined by the Unity team (at the broker's request). The broker can add a channel available to them to the table or remove a channel from the table.
Table contents:
| Name | Description |
|---|---|
| Connector ID | The connector used to send messages through the channel |
| Channels | The notification channel, e.g. Email or Telegram |
| Usage | Country restriction of the channel: No limitations - no restrictions, Exclude countries - the channel is not used for the selected countries, Specify the allowed ones - the channel is used only for the selected countries. |
The Add channel button opens a sidepage for adding a channel.
The pencil icon in a row opens the Edit channel sidepage for changing the channel, the trash can icon deletes the channel.
Adding and changing a channel
The following fields are available in the channel sidepage:
-
Connector ID- the notification connector that will be used to send messages; -
Channel- the notification channel:SMS,Push,Email,TelegramorWhatsapp(required field).
For the SMS and Whatsapp channels, the Usage field is also available. It allows you to restrict sending messages by country. The country is determined by the country code of the recipient's phone number:
No limitations- messages are sent without country restrictions;Exclude countries- messages are not sent to phone numbers of the countries selected in theCountriesfield;Specify the allowed ones- messages are sent only to phone numbers of the countries selected in theCountriesfield.
The SMS and Whatsapp channels are also used to send the verification code when signing up with a phone number. Only the methods for which the broker has added a channel and whose country restriction allows sending to the client's number are available to the client.
Click Save to save the channel. The Cancel button closes the sidepage without changes.